This article discusses the tools for downloading and unlocking a document. Project managers make use of these tools to manage document workflow through the translation process.
The downloading and unlocking tools are available in the
File menu from inside Lilt's Editor.
When downloading, the translated version of the document will be downloaded. If some parts of the text have not been translated yet, they will be preserved in the original language. Download options:
- Download: Download in the same format as the document was upload. This option is not available for documents uploaded as PDF files.
- Download TXT: Download in TXT formal.
- Download XLIFF: Download in XLIFF format.
Downloading documents individually can be useful if you need to use a document before the other documents in a Project have been completed. To learn about downloading all documents in a Project, see the article on Project Delivery.
Unlock document translation
After a document has been marked as done in translation mode, project managers will see an option under the
File menu to
Unlock Document Translation. Selecting this option will undo the
Mark As Done option applied by the translator to reopen the document in translation mode, making all unaccepted segments available to edit by translators.
Unlock document review
After a document has been marked as done in review mode, project managers will see an option under the
File menu to
Unlock Document Review. Selecting this option will undo the
Mark As Done option applied by the reviewer to reopen the document in review mode, making all segments (that aren't locked) available to edit by reviewers.
Marking a document as done
Mark As Done popup appears in translation mode when all segments are confirmed and in review mode when all segments are accepted.
If a document has been marked as done, a status indicator will be displayed at the top-right of the document in the Editor.
Translate mode status indicator:
Review mode status indicator:
When a document is marked as done, the segments become locked and cannot be edited. Marking a document as done in translation mode locks the segments in translation mode. Marking a document as done in review mode locks the segments in review mode.