The project settings page allows you to adjust the settings of a project after the project has been created.
From the project view, you can quickly change the name of your project by clicking on the project name, changing the name, and then clicking the check mark button to apply the changes.
The rest of the project settings can be found in the Settings page:
- General Settings
- Custom properties
- Review Sampling
- Archive and Delete
These items are all discussed in the sections below.
Under general settings, you can change both the Project Name and Due Date of a project. Click the Save Settings button to apply any changes you make.
Note: You cannot remove the due date from this area, but you can remove the due date from the project details panel in the Kanban Board.
The Project Custom Properties article outlines what custom properties are and how to use them.
The Review Sampling Settings article outlines what the review sampling setting is used for and how to tweak the settings for your specific needs.
Archive and delete
Clicking the Archive button archives the project, moving the project from the Kanban board to the Archived Projects folder where it is stored indefinitely. From the project settings view, you will not see any change, but if you return to the projects view, you will see the project has been moved from the Kanban board to the Archived Project folder. Archiving projects allows you to keep your Kanban board clean from projects that aren’t currently being worked on. Projects can be unarchived at any time on the Archived Projects page, as described in the Kanban Board article.
Clicking the Delete Project button brings up a form that walks you through the permanent deletion of the project. Deleting a project will permanently delete all of that project’s documents and segments from the translated memory. Deleting a project will not delete the memory associated with the project. Memories are managed through the Memories tab.