Settings page within a Lilt Memory provides you with the tools to streamline the process of managing your Lilt Memories and Termbase.
Note: All options under
General Settings are only applied if you click the
Save button at the bottom of the
Memory Settings section.
Memory name: This field lets you change the name of the Lilt Memory.
ID: This is the unique ID of the Lilt Memory.
Languages: This field displays the languages of the Lilt Memory. Lilt Memory languages cannot be changed.
Default TM entry status: Select the default status for new Translation Memory entries. By default, this option is set to
Unreviewed. If you have a lot of entries you want to add and don’t want to manually mark them all as reviewed, it could speed up your workflow to set the
Default TM Entry Status to
Reviewed TM entries are shown to translators in the Editor.
Default TB entry status: Select the default status for new Termbase entries. By default, this option is set to
Unreviewed. If you want to add a lot of entries and don’t want to manually mark them all as
Reviewed, it could speed up your workflow to set the
Default TB Entry Status to
Reviewed. Only entries that are
Reviewed are shown to translators in the Editor.
- Draft: Entries are not used in translation and not shown to translators.
- Reviewed: Entries are used in translation and shown to translators.
- Unreviewed (default option): Entries are not used in translation and not shown to translators.
When an entry in the
Draft state or
Unreviewed state is reviewed, it automatically moves to the
Reviewed state. Terms are only visible under the
Segment Context tab of the Editor if they are in the
Adaptive memory: This option allows you to enable or disable adaptive machine translation. For more information, see the Adaptive Memory article.
Case-sensitive matching: This option allows you to enable or disable case-sensitivity when matching TB entries. For more information, see the Terminology article.
Custom properties section allows you to add custom metadata fields to all your TM and TB entries within the Lilt Memory. Custom fields allow you to add metadata about translations that provide context to translators about the translation. Once a custom field is created, you can change the
Field Name and whether it is a
Required Field, but you cannot change the
Field Type. Clicking on the trash can icon will immediately remove the custom field and permanently delete the field from all TM and TB entries in the Lilt Memory.
Custom properties are only applied if you click the
Save button at the bottom of the
Memory Settings section. So if you accidentally delete a custom field, simply leave the page without clicking the
Save button and your custom fields will remain intact.
If adaptive memory is turned on, Lilt’s translation models learn every time a user confirms a segment during translation. If for some reason the translation recommendations aren’t quite what you are looking for, clicking the
Reset button will reset the adaptive memory to a clean state. Resetting the MT does not affect the Termbase or memories.
To remove all memory entries, all Termbase entries, and all resources from a memory, click the
Purge Memory button. This will bring up a popup to confirm you want to permanently delete these assets.