There are situations in which you will want to reset the quality of your machine translation, or purge a memory you've created. Degradation in quality of machine translation suggestions can occur over time if poor translation memory data is uploaded. See TM Size and Content Guidelines for guidelines on what TM data is best suited for Lilt.
Resetting the MT
If you feel the quality of your machine translation has degraded over time, you can Reset the MT from the "Edit Memory" page under "Memories." Resetting the MT resets the automatic editor suggestions to a clean state, and additionally re-trains the model on all confirmed segments in your memory.
Your TB and TM entries will remain untouched.
Purging a memory
If you want to restore your memory to a clean state, click the "Purge" button from the "Edit Memory" page under "Memories."
Warning: Purging the memory will remove all the custom TB and TM entries.
This action resets the automatic editor suggestions to a clean state, but does not retrain on the existing TM data.